Steadfast Faith

Oh, Faith, my stable and true Companion! You stand beside me, before me, behind me, above me, below me, within me, ever present, always available to turn to, to return to, in times threatening challenge, worry, or fear! Why do I doubt you!? You are the most Faithful of the Fruits of Spirit, the very Substance of everything Hoped for, Dreamed for, Imagined for.

Let my eyes turn away from your grounded Center for but a moment, then I am consumed by the fires of humanity’s torturous declarations of doom and gloom. Return me to your tender and steadfast care, emblazon upon my heart your brand of assuredness so that I give no contrary consideration to anything other than the Truth of your Goodness, your Mercy, your Constancy, pouring like honeyed milk into the deep well of my desert mind’s thirst. You are the unending Wave flowing forth from Source, the Sacred Spirit Creator of All That Is, with me since the beginning of time and continuing beyond the end of my awareness in this world.

In the vastness of Faith’s Endless Universe, our toils and troubles are so small, a grain of sand on the shore of the Ocean of Blessed Supply. I have borne witness time and again, yet still I falter; but for a moment, then I remember your Divinity, your Saving Grace. You are a Cornerstone of my Spiritual Foundation, you support me no matter the misgivings drawn upon the canvas of this daily life, bringing clarity to the vision my eyes behold, the True Vision of all my needs met, regardless of apparent denial in the mortal plane.

There is no need you have not met, when I put my Trust in you, Right Arm of the Creator, trusting your guidance, your timing, your resources of unending supply. Fear not, my heart, for Faith is near as your beating pulse, the next thought, the next hunger, the next need. So many Blessings are bestowed by your unseen yet capable Hand. Unite my Belief with my Hope in the Sacred Union of your expression. Let my Faith be as a Super Power that surmount towers of trouble, derailed relationships, ditches of distress, mountains of misfortune, and every conceivable calamity befalling humankind. You make me Strong, and if I stumble, you raise me up in your never tiring arms; if I waiver in worry, you wipe clean the slate and lay clear the Path.

Oh, Faith, my stable and true Companion! I stand firm in you.

(photo from Freepik online images)

Leave a comment